Joseph Gordon-Levitt to Make Film Adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s ‘Sandman’

Joseph Gordon-Levitt to Make Film Adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s ‘Sandman’.

Books and comics are kind of the same. Right? Yes!

I’ve not read Sandman, although I didn’t get into comics until recently so that’s fair. It’s on the TBR list, along with several of Neil Gaiman’s novels I haven’t gotten a chance to read yet.

My first taste of Gaiman was American Gods. Junior year of college. A girl in a poetry class/workshop had written a poem about, or referencing, the book and then just spent about 20 minutes rave-explaining it to the class. Her description (“it’s basically about what happens to gods when people stop believing in them”) piqued my interest. This semester was almost host to my Nabokov class.

Instead of reading whatever Nabokov novel we were assigned, I laid on my couch reading American Gods instead. I can only hope the Nabokov assignment was Lolita, and having already read it, twice, missing out didn’t hurt me too badly.

